Disable an Account in the Chart of Accounts

Although we have provided a comprehensive Chart of Accounts, you may wish to slim this list down so that entering transactions become a little quicker and easier.

To completely disable an account, you must edit the account and make sure that the 'Enabled' checkbox is not selected. Once an account has been disabled, it will be automatically moved to the Disabled category in your Chart of Accounts listing. In addition, the account will no longer be available for selection in any of the sales, purchases, bank transactions and other transaction screens.

Note that there are two rules that will always override the above. Firstly, if an account has previously been used in a transaction, then it cannot be disabled and secondly, you cannot permanently delete an account.

Make AccountsPortal's online accounting work for you!


comments powered by Disqus